SWCOLT Summer 2021 Virtual Workshops
Registration is now open!

SWCOLT has 3 great summer workshops for your summer professional development.

Workshop 1 - AnneMarie Chase - June 23 

                      9-10:30 am HI, 12-1:30 pm PT, 1-2:30 pm MT, 2-3:30 pm CT

Workshop 2 - Greta Lundgaard - July 13

                      9 am-12 pm HI, 12-3 pm PT, 1-4 pm MT, 2-5 pm CT

Workshop 3 - Heather Sweetser, 2021 SWCOLT Teacher of the Year

                       Time, Date and Topic TBD

Cost:  $25 per workshop or $50 for all 3** (Register below.)

**There is no cost to attendees of SWCOLT 2021, but you must register below to receive a login code.

In person conference in Reno, Nevada

March 24-26, 2022

Get ready for SWCOLT/PLAN 2022!!

Reno - Full Page.jpg
SWCOLT 2021 Virtual Conference (2).jpg

Did you attend SWCOLT 2021?  Here's how to get your certificate of attendance--

You have received an email from SWCOLT with a conference evaluation attached.  When you have finished the evaluation, you will receive your certificate of attendance.

SWCOLT SPONSORS 2021

CLICK ON THE LOGO TO VISIT THEIR SITES

mango-logo-main@2x (1).png
Carnegie Learning.png
actfl-Horizontal.png
nflrc_logo_bgr.png
wayside publishing.png
TPRS Books.png
Level Learning logo - Pauline Shuen - sm
Idioma Education and Consulting.png
This is Language.jpg
Reading Development Literacy.png
Savvas Learning Company Logo Image - Pam
EdinumenUSA logo.png
Avant Assessment.jpg
Stevens Learning 2.png

 

 

 

The Southwest Conference on Language Teaching is a regional world language teachers' organization that hosts an annual conference in partnership with state world language teacher associations. The participating states in SWCOLT are Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah.

The purposes of the organization include:

  • Disseminating and publicizing information, data, and materials which promote, develop, and enhance the study and teaching of languages together with their  literatures and cultures

  • Recognizing and publicizing excellence in second language study and teaching

  • Promoting the work and interest of state language organizations

  • Cooperating with state, national, and international organizations whose purpose is to enhance second language study and teaching.